Featured Image

CRLS School Council

The State Education Reform Act mandates that there be an electedSchool Improvement Council in each public school made up of parents, teachers, students and community representatives, and co-chaired by the principal. The CRLS School Council usually meets on the last Tuesday of the month and is responsible for advising the principal in setting educational goals, identifying educational needs, reviewing the school’s budget, and creating a school improvement plan. Parents/guardians serve staggered 2-year terms so that some are always new and some experienced. Elections are well publicized each spring, and interested candidates must submit a nomination form in order for their names to be included on the ballot.

2017 - 18 CRLS School Council Election Information

2016-17 School Council Members & Parent Representatives

LC-C: Helen Bryant
LC-R: Alice Bredin
LC-L Trina Abbott
LC-S: Edwidge Hercule
At-large: Kim Goldstein
At-large: Laverne Wilkinson
CSAG: John Delancey
Arts Committee: Lace Campbell
FoCRLS: Victoria Harris
FOCA: Larry Childs
C-PAC: Trudy Wilcox
Community rep: Mike Frutkoff
Community rep: Elka Uchman
Faculty: Ross Benson

Student Body President: TBD
Principal co-chair: Damon Smith
Parent co-chair: John Delancey
Secretary: TBD